woo hoo!!! i filed my minor for business today… aft several semesters of struggling. no more electives anymore. yup.. i know… nothing to hao lian of because people with minors are everywhere, and there are even people with double/triple degrees… but at least its something i achieved by myself and i had a sense of satisfication… i’m considered rather late as most of my friends had already filed their minor in year 3, but i only get to file them at year 4. but late is better than never… i like to do things at my own pace, rather than competeing with others.

i met my IA supervisor today… its been ard 6 months since i last seen him… at the usual coffeeshop opp. tiong bahru plaza with 2 other colleauges, they drank beer and sadly i can only drink tea… we used to drink beer together… my sup was a great person, whatever u wish to talk abt, he is able to match you… he is not the typical boss who is so formal… i recalled on the 1st day of reporting…
Boss: so u are Tan Kar Wei, the new intern
me: yup
Boss: do u like drinking?? *cant imagine thats the 1st qn he asked*
me: erm… i drink occasionally
Boss: Great!! thats someone we need in this department (he says jokingly)… so do u smoke?
me: er.. nope…
Boss: oh.. its okie… when i interviewed for employees, i will ask the interviewee whether they smoke or drinks… if both yes, i’ll employ them immediately… u only answered correct to one.. thats y u are an intern… he says jokingly… Enjoy your stay here young man..
*and indeed, i enjoyed my attachment :p*

i went to DSI to carry on my FYP *again* today. didn really start anything because i’m still in the training phrase. lots of things i dont know and lots of equipment i’m not familar with. and we’ve been warned that there are only one and only one of each single equipment there and if we happen to spoil any of them, it would be trouble… lol

during my lunch with my fellow FYP mates, we had a funny discussion… we were analysing the grades allocated for FYP.. in fact the weightage for FYP was not so high as compared to before… given 10 AUs for 2 semesters, break it down, it would be 5 AUs each semesters… roughly equivalent to a 4AU module. its not as if in the past where year 4 results contributes 40% of the honours grade, thus 10 AU would make a big difference in year 4…. come to think of it, mathematically, its reasonably true. another guy jokingly said… u guys stop complaining… my CCA burns me 2 hrs 3 times a week… Its an overload of 6 AU… i rebutted… thats nothing!! u ask huat how many AUs does his gf contributes… i would say at least 20AUs, if not 30AUs!! all of us laughed… and furthermore, its a module which u will never get to pass… 😡 hahaha… i know this paragraph is rather blur to most… only NTU undergrads understands… :p

Leave a comment