on the top is the original version of “my sassy girl” made by the koreans in 2001. this the first and only korean movie i’ve ever watched. i fall in love with this movie. i’ve watched it once on the screen and a couple of times on VCD. yet, i still dont feel bored over it. the male lead is blur, lost and gives me a wimp impression(reminds me of myself), the female lead is pretty, the storyline was nice (romance _+ comedy) and it carries a message behind the plot. “缘分是会为那些付出努力的人而架起一座叫偶然的桥” i believe this is the phrase which gives most of us the deepest impression after watching the show.

this year, 2008, hollywood had directed their own version of “my sassy girl” ( shown in the 2nd pic above). the plot is said to be somewhat similar to the korean version. even though hollywood version of asian films disappointed me a couple of times (“The Departed” hollywood version of 无间道 really dissapoints me), i still decided to give this movie a try. i had high expectations as the korean version of “my sassy girl” had already set a benchmark. i hope i wont be disappointed by the show. anybody interested in watching it?

Leave a comment