HAppy Chinese New YEar!!

Its been my busiest CNY ever…
slept at 4am on CNY eve, woke up at 11…
the usual formalities, temple visiting and relatives visiting…
and a movie and a long walk from cineleisure to boat quay.
its my first time ever which i spent my 1stday of CNY with w/o my family or relatives. i felt happy… :p but then, i dont forsee we’ll go far from this.. closer than friends, but however not yet lovers… i used to dislike this idea, but now i’m felt its significant… sometimes, it can be a good solution

ended my 1st day of CNY at 12am and i slept at 1 am. woke up the next day at 5:30am for work. super lethargic and tired. but for the $16/hr, i put on the smily face and dragged myself to work. i started my work an unexpected angpao from my immediate boss. busy as can be and tired all over. thankfully i’ve a bunch of entertaining colleagues, constantly encouraging each other to go on…

however, of all the good things, there bound to have a bad thing… and yes, there’s indeed an incident which pissed me for a moment during work. at least for 15mins. which is, a conversation between me and a colleague. i’m not naming who, but observant guys would know who is him.

him: hey, recently i’m v.poor, can i go your house and bai nian so that i can get more ang pao money?
me: sure why not?? and when are you inviting me to your house too?
him: no! no! i dun wan to invite you because i will “lugi”. i have a big family and lots of relatives staying in my home and you will definitely get more ang pao then i do if i go to your house..
me (pissed): when can you stop being so calculative??!!!
him: just joking mah…

“wise man talks because they have something to say, fools talk when they have to say something”

yes, i’m pissed.. even though he ended the conversation saying its a joke… i’m not pissed because i’m not able to go his house. i’m pissed because i’m associated to such a friend… i dont consider that as a joke.
1) its not funny at all
2) its reflects bad on you
3) it makes me feel awkward, speechless
but i try to forget abt this short chat as i do not whish to spoil the day with this incident. fortunately, i ended the day with an happy event. which is steamboat at qi jia’s home. nice food all over, and we had a little drink. if there werent sch tml, i guess it would be more fun. really looking forward for a chalet soon :p

One Response to “HAppy Chinese New YEar!!”

  1. bizzkit0102 Says:

    Haha! Relax lah, new year season no need to get too angry…

Leave a comment