10 june – eve of my business law examination
as usual, the motivation to study for the exam is not there.
Reasons:
1) special semester, everyone is having holiday mood
2) its an open book exam
3) reading statues, case laws are soooo fucking boring…
4) Euro 2008 fever, didn sleep well the night before due to watching soccer
5) my favourite team “holland” is playing tonight
instead of studying, i went to anchorpoint Xing Wang Hong Kong Cafe instead. *shakes head* spent around 2-3 hrs of loithering around before i’m able to get the mood to hit my notes. after i reached home, finally i get my butt on the chair and read the boring law textbook. due to my slipped disc, i could not sit for too long… after 2 hours, my back starts aching and its affects my concentration (i’m not really concentrating in the first place).
and friends, if u have isnomia, do read the law textbook or read the singapore statutes at http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/; its a good catalyst to help u fall asleep. and indeed, it works. i fell asleep wif my face on the books… and was sleeping so sound until that i missed the soccer match of Holland vs the world champion Italy…

Leave a comment